Leaving Iowa in AACTFest

A2CT's 2012 production of Leaving Iowa was entered in the annual American Association of Community Theatre AACTFest this year. The Michigan State competition was just held this weekend, and we swept the awards!

Leaving Iowa won 1st place in productions, and advances to the Regional AACTFest April 19-21 in Wisconsin.

Nick Boyer and Matt Steward won awards for Outstanding Achievement in Acting Male; Dana Denha and Kathleen Beardmore won Outstanding Achievement in Acting Female; Isaac Ellis and Steve White won for Best Featured Roles; Michael Schacherbauer won an award Outstanding Director; and Dave Winkler was lauded for his Sound Design.

Congrats to all involved with Leaving Iowa, and break legs at the next level!